Hadji Ali – The World’s First Puke Artist?


All credit to Wikipedia, as this was their Featured Article today.

As strange as this guy is, I just don’t see the novelty of puking water and objects back up or worse, onto somebody else. I have a strong stomach and all, I just don’t get the “skill” involved, or why this is funny.

If you can sit through Ali drinking water for 20 minutes, then don’t worry, it will get worse:

Ali learned that his regurgitation talents had the potential to entertain and to earn money through performance at the age of fifteen:

I tried out my tricks first of all in the street, swallowing many glasses of water and then pouring forth a great fountain from one side of the road to the other … A cafe proprietor saw me doing this one day, and chased me down the street. I thought he wanted to beat me up, but no—all he did was to put a coin in my hand and ask me to repeat the trick. Finally, he was so delighted that he asked me to come to his cafe and entertain the customers.

Source:

Wikipedia’s Featured Article of the day, October 24, 2012. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hadji_Ali

Youtube video

 

