Thank God It’s Friday! L.A. In The Summer…


I have noticed a lot of visitors lately from Great Britain and Australia. Welcome! The Wonderland story knows no borders, and we speak the international language here…  Wonderland.

It's a shame that the few scenes with Barbara in the movie showed drug use and sex. I'm told she was quite a funny girl. My only complaint about Wonderland the movie is lack of character development. Time to make another movie that's 4 hours long!

It’s a shame that the few scenes with Barbara in the movie showed drug use and sex. I’m told she was quite a funny girl. My only complaint about Wonderland the movie is lack of character development. Time to make another movie that’s 4 hours long!

Several readers have asked about photos that are already on the blog. The main gallery is here and I am working on part deux. Thanks and have a great weekend. Post comments for the gallery, I probably need to update some of the captions.

P.S.

Several people have e-mailed links of current pics claiming that it’s Susan L. You’re getting warmer, but that’s not her. Keep sending the links and I will let you know when you are correct. I will never publish her picture here though. She is doing well apparently, married to a doctor and still keeps in touch with some of Ron’s fam damily.

As an added bonus, here is Barbara’s childhood family home in Rancho Cordova. I had posted a Google link before but that was 2 years ago. Here’s the pic. Nice neighborhood, how did she ever hook up with David Lind. Single parent home, I’m told. No dad would ever let that guy come over!

Bill Vlick’s current house is in Vegas. He is 85 now and he used to be a drug supplier for the Gang (was arrested with Joy in June 1980). The link to his house is here. He has a pool. Hell, I don’t know how guys like him always land on their feet.

Rancho Cordova, CA. Her old house is a block from Cordova High School.
Rancho Cordova, CA. Her old house is a block from Cordova High School.

