The Cisco Kid’s Old House in 1965


Some of the old L.A. telephone and address directories are online thanks to the public library.

This is where Eddie Nash lived in 1965. He must have bought or rented this place with his Cisco Kid money. This is in North Central Los Angeles just south of Hollywood. In 1964, he is not listed, so he must have moved there in early 1965(?) Ed does not show up at all in earlier years of the phone book. Also, Eddie has an all numeric phone number – possibly by request? Or they ran out of phone codes using that letter-number system. Before my time.

564 Lillian Way. Someone should call him!

Unless there is another Adel Nasrallah walking around... that's him.

Unless there is another Adel Nasrallah walking around… that’s him. 

Holmes would have hated that No Parking nonsense. 

Eddie has always had taste. I guess this is Santa Fe Chic!

Eddie has always had taste. I guess this is Santa Fe Chic!

Another view, my friends:

I see a side door that somebody left unlocked.

I see a side door that somebody left unlocked.

Oh, and here is where Detective Frank Tomlinson lived in 1962, the year of the Muslim Brotherhood street fight with cops when he was shot. This is a block west of Hollywood High School. He was in unit 201, probably right there in the front.

I wonder if that is Jill out front?  ;-)

I love when the Google Orwell spy car catches people hanging out. Classic.

Source:

Los Angeles Street Address Directory, Pacific Telephone & Telegraph Company, July 1965 – Free (Los Angeles Public Library)

