David Lind’s Cousin Fills In Some Gaps


I reached out to his cousin, whom I found online. This is what she sent me. I won’t post the photo of Dave’s mom, but she is a nice looking woman. Dave was married, but I have only found public record of a divorce, which was in the late 60s or early 70s.

Read on… (Thanks Dev!)

My family has tried to stay away from the whole incident. I know that David’s mother, who was my grandfather’s sister, was very embarrassed by the whole thing. I, of course, am more removed, so when my mother told me about it, I was quite fascinated, and was living in LA, so of course I went to visit the house.

I also met Dawn a few years ago, and told her I was related to David. She was very sweet.  She signed her book for me, which I still need to get around to reading…..did you read it?

My mom has told me that he was not very involved with the family, but when he was around he was a really fun person, very much a ladies’ man, and there was always a feeling of danger when he was around.  He always had his motorcycle with him.  I don’t know if he was actually a part of a Hell’s Angels chapter or not, but I am sure he knew them.  He did have a wife and two children, I believe.  I think he was divorced, I never met any of them, I think they live in Northern California.

I am attaching a picture of his mother, she is the most beautiful woman.  David had a younger brother who also has distanced himself from our family, he is in the Pacific Northwest, I think, with his family.  David’s real father left when he was fairly young, and his mother found another man who was a soldier in WW2, and was very stable and loving. So any darkness that David inherited I would say came from his father, whoever he was.  I think we only have one photo of him.

