The Negron's Ordered Delivery From Greenblatt’s Deli


Not much today, but I broke down and ordered Chuck’s book “Three Dog Nightmare”. It arrived the other day. I owned it once before, but lost it before I could really read it all. Man, with the cost of that book, you would think Chuck was still supporting a $2,000 a day junk habit. Thus, I had to dip into my own drug money to afford Chuck’s book about drugs. It’s true though, Joy Miller did have a big crush on him. But, he was 6’4″ and she about 4’11”. How was that ever going to work out.

Anyways, for days and weeks on end, the Negrons would stay holed up at home, doing drugs and ordering food from Greenblatt’s Deli on Sunset. Open until 2 am, 365 days a year.

Greenblatt's Deli on Sunset

Greenblatt’s Deli on Sunset

In the late 80s, I found an address for Chuck and he was living at these sweet condos in Santa Monica. Each condo has a view of the beach. They are referred to as “The Bunker”. He wasn’t broke yet!

“The Bunker”

“The Bunker”

 

