Just A Few Things… All Wonderland


Hi, just a few things today, before I lose focus and forget to post them.

The link to the Georgiana Steele-Waller free e-book is finally here. She was the young lady, who like Julia Negron was a 60s model at first, married a music star… and in the 80s, had a brush with Wonderland. In her case, it was one of Nash’s cronies, she says…. Read more here. A creepy story.

CJ sends this…

The italics are mine. I was glad that I was quite close in my original Occam’s Razor research assessment of that neighborhood at least (all things being equal, the hypothesis with the fewest assumptions is the answer):

I lived on Princeton Avenue (in Stockton) when the Launius family was there. In fact, my family still keeps the place and remains in contact with old friends and neighbors. The neighborhood was designed for “Baby Boomers” (I read that too) returning from WWII. Small homes (approx. 1200 square feet), large yards for children and really not much else. The “Country Club” area is much more opulent, but boating (1,000 miles of waterways) and golfing is close so we took advantage of the proximity. We were moderate/low income families. The Launius family rented a home on our street for maybe . . . one year. I will check with a friend to confirm this. They were three beautiful boys (blonde/blue-eyed) and so out-of-control (Ron, Rickey and Dave). A loud, raucous . . . . crazy, screaming family! Now, that I find that “Wonderland” is a real story about real people that I actually knew, my head is spinning! How do people get this messed up?

I am in touch with CJ as a source for the book. Stay tuned.

Oh! and speaking of Julia Negron… this is the man who went with her to Wonderland that fateful afternoon. He is a musician/songwriter. He co-wrote the sad tune “You Are So Beautiful” with Dennis Wilson and Billy Preston. Nice royalties, I bet. Small world when it comes to Wonderland. Bruce is still around, and doing musical theater or something these days, and quite successful, so I hope he’s not mad that I outed him.

Rock on 1977!!

 

